Home > Uncategorized > All About the Jeans

All About the Jeans

I was in conversation with a friend that shared a really interesting story with me.  I thought that I would share with you as well.

Sometimes we stop well before we should.  My friend was working as a Manager at McDonald’s.  He had hired this young guy that he thought was just really sharp.  He stated that after a week the guy had quit, which came to surprise because he gave 120% every day that he was there.  A few weeks down the road he had ran into the kid while out on the town.  They said their hello’s and chat for a little while.  Towards the end of the conversation he had asked the kid.  “I’m sorry.  I have to ask.  This is just killing me.  I have not seen too many people work as hard as you at the store.  I was really impressed.  Why did you only work there for a week and then quit?”  The young kid replied.  “Well the truth is that I had earned the money that I needed for the pair of Jeans that I have been wanting”.  My Friend was a little surprised but decided to not speak on the topic anymore.

It was at that time that my friend asked me the following question.  “How often do we find ourselves doing this on our lives?” We work for what we want.  The moment that we achieve it we are no longer pushing ourselves to go a little further.

So my question to you is simply this…  How often do we find ourselves getting that pair of jeans that we have always wanted and do not push any further?  Have you seen this in others?

Keep pushing for the stars.  Once you achieve the “jeans” that you always wanted go and teach someone else to do the same.  Your rewards will be absolutely AMAZING!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

